How to delete your Twitch account

Twitch has a very quick and easy process for deleting your account. It only takes a few clicks and your profile will be removed from the site. This is a necessary feature if you want to delete additional accounts that you have created or if you want to leave the site for good. Here is a quick guide on how to do it.

The first step

Screenshot via Guides First, sign in to the account you want to delete. Once logged in, go to the top right of the screen and click on your profile picture. Screenshot via Guides This will bring up a drop down menu. Go to the bottom of this menu and click on the Settings tab. This will take you to the next step. Related: How To Get Sea of ​​Thieves Twitch Drops

Second step

Screenshot via Guides Once the Settings menu is open, click on the Profile tab at the top. This will be the third tab from the left. Scroll down to the bottom of this page and you’ll see a block called Deactivate Your Twitch Account. Click on the purple link in the text of this block.

Third step

Screenshot via Guides You will now be on the Deactivate Account page. Your username must already be entered on this page, indicating the account you wish to deactivate. Next, is an optional step where you can tell Twitch the reasons for your account deactivation. But if you don’t want to give any reasons, just click the purple Deactivate Account button. And that’s all! You should now return to the login page, which means you have been automatically logged out and your account has been deleted. Important Note: Deactivating your account will not remove your user information, it will only remove your account from Twitch’s servers. For more guides, look at How to Stream Twitch for Beginners on Guides!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.